Yuming Barbie

Y is for Yuming
Y is for Yuming

Okay, I realize that makes it seem like I’m utterly desperate to find a Y for the April A-to-Z.  Actually, there were lots of choices–Yotsuba, Yuno, Yellow Submarine, Yuffie–but I also wanted to find a way to put Barbie in here somewhere.  All the places I really should have put her, I had something else I wanted to put in more.  (B was Byul, S (for Skipper) was Sakura, K was Kagami (more so I could include a Figma than for any other reason, really), et cetera.)  But since part of this exercise was, to me, to get a quasi-representative sample of my toy collection up, so people will have an idea what they might see here in the future, I thought it important to include Barbie somewhere, considering that my toy collecting started with Barbies, and I have a massive number of them, though I rarely buy more at this point.  Admittedly, I don’t know how often I’ll want to post pictures of Barbies, but I’m sure I will at some point.

Sorry about the light glare on the front of the package, but I didn’t want to open her just to take a photo.  (In the case of most collector Barbies, I leave them in the package to protect the dolls.  As you may have noticed on some of my figures, my house is very dusty.)  The doll’s supposed to be holding an instrument, but it fell out of her hands at some point; you can just barely see it down by her feet.  I got this doll at second-hand, so I don’t know what happened to her (or rather her box) in the past.

One thought on “Yuming Barbie

  1. patgarcia April 30, 2015 / 6:12 am

    Hi,
    Do I remember the Barbie doll. I didn’t have one but oh was it a runner.
    Nice post.
    Visiting from the A to Z Blog Challenge.
    Shalom,
    Patricia at Everything Must Change

    Like

Leave a Reply

