A-to-Z Recap

Doing this was slightly crazy, since this is a brand new side-blog.  But…after thinking about it a while, I couldn’t resist!  And it did a nice job of showing off the variety of toys I collect, though there are still various aspects unrepresented.  (Disney dolls, for example.  The only one of those that got posted was Tiger Lily Byul, but that’s a completely different type of doll.  Also Doctor Who figures, though one of those made the also-rans.)  Also, for some reason Nendoroids were really over-represented.  I don’t have many more of them than are pictured here, in fact.

So, let’s recap!  Name of the post/toy, followed by name of toy series where applicable.

Amanita Nightshade (Monster High)
Byul Tiger Lily (Pullip family)
Ciel Phantomhive (Nendoroid)
Dracula (Living Dead Doll)
Etna (Nendoroid)
Flonne (Nendoroid)
Gene Marshall as Joan of Arc
Hujoo Freya
Isul (Pullip family)
Juku Couture
Kagami Hiiragi (Figma)
Lalaloopsy Girls
Moxie Girls Teens
Nash Latkje (Genso Suikoden figures)
Operetta (Monster High)
Per-so-na!  (Persona 4 blind box figures)
Quistis Trepe (Final Fantasy VIII figures)
Raidou Kuzunoha (D-Arts)
Sakura Kinomoto (looks like it was originally a blind box figure?)
Taeyang (Pullip family)
Utena Tenjou
Vocaloid (Nendoroid, Nendoroid Petit, Licca-chan, Littlest Pet Shop Blythe, Funko Pop)
Witches (Bratzillaz)
Xibalba (Funko Pop)
Yuming Barbie
Zetsubou-sensei (Nendoroid)

I had a lot of false-start photos, things that I took pictures of for this and then didn’t end up using.  I put a gallery link on Zetsubou-sensei’s entry, but while I’m at this, I think I’ll give out individual links to my favorites of the also-rans:

Kotetsu T. Kaburagi, which I mostly didn’t use ’cause Chibi-Arts look too much like Nendoroids.
Lorna MacNessie
, one of my favorites among the recent additions to the Monster High line-up.
Neiryo, a mini-Dal…albeit, re-dressed in an outfit off a mini-Pullip, but…
Nestine Auton, which really ought to be an alternate for A rather than N, but…I’d already posted A by the time I thought of it.
Wydowna Spyder, so far the only Monster High doll with extra limbs.  (We need more!  Give us a daughter of Asura or Shiva or someone!  C’mon, Mattel, start dishing out more variety!)
Zombie Cinderella, the only doll I have so far from the Zombie Princess line.

Next time I post (probably tomorrow), I want to show off the really cool thing I got at the antique mall yesterday.  (Though it absolutely doesn’t qualify as an antique!)

2 thoughts on “A-to-Z Recap

  1. Mary B May 19, 2015 / 3:35 pm

    Just now getting around to visiting the blogs in the challenge. April was a busy month for me. Congrats on completing the A to Z Challenge! Looking forward to next year! See you on the Road Trip!

    Mary
    http://www.JingleJangleJungle.net

    Like

  2. Entrepreneurial Goddess June 13, 2015 / 2:13 pm

    Hello there.
    Congratulations on completing the challenge! I didn’t get to visit your blog during the crazy month of April so I’m popping over today from the Road Trip/Reflections linky.

    Entrepreneurial Goddess

    Like

Leave a Reply

