Dal’s Fashion Show

Having learned that Dal can wear Monster High clothes, I decided it was time for my Dal Tinkerbell to upgrade her wardrobe! 😀

She had long ago ditched her Tinkerbell outfit, since it’s ludicrous for Tinkerbell and Peter Pan to be the same size.  (Well, okay, Dal isn’t quite the same size as Pullip, but…Tink is supposed to be small enough to sit on Pan’s shoulder, not come up to his shoulder.)  But I had put her in a Barbie dress that was absurdly too large for her and then just left it on her, ’cause it matched her bow.  That was definitely silly, but I’d been lazy about it…for several years. 😛  But last night I finally decided to stop being lazy and give her a new look, at long last!

First try
First try

I think this one came from one of the Create-a-Monster kits.  It has an almost caveman look on her, don’t you think?  Not quite what I was going for in her new look, needless to say, but still kinda fun.

Next!
Next!

I think this was one of the dresses that came with the I Heart Fashion Abby, but I’m not positive.  (Seems like one of her colors, though.)

Groovy!
Groovy!

I love the way my spare Viperine dress looks on Tink!  I tried to put her in one of the typical Monster High pigeon-toed poses for the picture, but I couldn’t get her to do it; Pullip/Dal bodies don’t seem to want to do the pigeon-toed pose.  Anyway, unfortunately, Dal bodies aren’t quite slender enough in the upper torso for Monster High clothes, so a number of the dresses and shirts can’t close in the back, and this was one of the ones that couldn’t close, so although it looks great from the front, it was hanging open in the back. 😦

Who knew?
Who knew?

I’d call this Bratz outfit perfect if the pants fit better.  They look good in the photo, but that’s because she’s sitting down.  That hides the really ugly way they don’t fit at the waist, similar to the ugly way they don’t fit Monster High dolls at the waist, which is the only reason these pants have never found their way onto any dolls in the past.  (They were, after all, the main reason I had bought that four outfit multi-pack.  Because look at them!  Those are awesome pants!  Maybe they’ll fit Pyrrha…)

Pretty sweet, huh?
Pretty sweet, huh?

A Bratz top and a Monster High skirt on a Dal.  It’s almost a miracle that didn’t cause some kind of implosion…

Racy!
Racy!

Should I be worried that I already don’t remember where this dress came from?  Maybe it came with Iris Clops…  Well, wherever it came from, it’s a bit too sexy for Tink.

In the opposite direction...
In the opposite direction…

This one’s like the total opposite in every way, y’know?  It’s not even Monster High–or Bratz.  This dress is from a line called Only Hearts Club, which has a cloth body, and thus somewhat formless clothes.  However, those formless clothes do just barely Monster High–though they’re a bit on the short side–so I’ve picked up a few outfits when I’ve found them at Tuesday Mornings.  This is one of them, which I’d had on a Create-a-Monster catgirl for a long time, until I gave up and removed it, ’cause it made her look pregnant.  (Seriously, that Empire waistline is unfortunate on a Monster High doll.)  Didn’t look much better on Tink than it did on the CaM, really.

Pink Tink
Pink Tink

So this is another Only Hearts Club outfit, one I hadn’t opened before.  (Due to having given up on trying to get the outfits to work on Monster High dolls.)  Anyway, I’d thought to myself “well, it’s just sewn onto the paperboard, no need for scissors; I’ll just rip it out easily enough!”  Not only was the thread stronger than the paperboard, but it was also stronger than me.  Seriously, I ripped the entire loop of the thread out of the freakin’ package and had to cut it!  I think a lot of my clothes are sewn with thread that isn’t that strong.  Argh.  Anyway, the dress looked okay on Tink, but not great.  The shoes fit nicely enough, which is surprising.

Last one!
Last one!

This was from that Create and Color wolf girl Create-a-Monster, or whatever she was called.  I think.  Not really a great dress.  I just sort of tried it on her on a whim at the end there.

In the end, I decided to risk implosion, and put her back in the Bratz pink turtleneck, with the Monster High skirt, along with her own undies and tights (which I had removed for ease in the constant dressing/undressing process), and then added the Only Hearts Club shoes to the mixture.  She still hasn’t imploded yet, so I guess it’s not a chemical imbalance. 😛

Tink and friends
Tink and friends

Back in her home spot with Peter Pan and Tiger Lily. 😀  Also with Pan’s LPS Blythe Tinkerbell, Angel Pullip Tinkerbell wanna-be, and a gaggle of other dolls.  (Unfortunately, I goofed in taking the picture, and didn’t get her shoes in the picture. 😦 )

Oh, and lest he get jealous about being left out…

Captain Hook
Captain Hook

I don’t keep Captain Hook quite close enough to Pan and the girls to cause any fights.  As to why right at his feet the third Doctor is squaring off against an Auton and two very old Cybermen (one of which has shrunk) while Sashabella Paws looks on…uh, well, there just isn’t very much shelf space at my house, so everything’s kind of cheek-by-jowl.  There’s no real logic to it.

Anyway, random update:  I’ve ordered some clothes for Pyrrha, but it looks like being a race to see what’s going to get here first, Pyrrha or the clothes.  One of the dresses is coming from Japan, and was being sold by multiple vendors, so while it’s not expensive enough to be an official Blythe product, it must be some kind of product.  (Um, that was supposed to make more sense than that.)  Anyway, it’s really quite cool, with a metallic bodice, and I think it’ll suit Pyrrha perfectly.  The other is handmade by the vendor selling it, so I don’t know where it’s coming from, but like the one coming from Japan, it gave an expected delivery date in early to mid-August, same as Pyrrha herself.  And the vendor’s other doll clothes included traditional Chinese and Korean outfits, so presumably that outfit is either coming from China or Korea.  So…yeah, it’s going to be interesting to see what gets here first!

Leave a Reply

