Gyaaaaaaahhhhh!!

I know I should be happy.

I should be, like, dancing with glee.

And maybe I will be, when the irritation wears off.

It’s just, okay, I went back to Groove’s shop just now, curious to see what was left of the rare dolls from yesterday morning.  Seeing MEIKO was still there, I clicked on her, not surprised she hadn’t sold, and saw they even had two of her.  Then I noticed the bar at the bottom with the “you might also be interested in” dolls, and I was like “gee, it’s mean to show out of stock dolls,” but I went ahead and clicked on Luka anyway…

And she wasn’t out of stock.  They even had two of her!

Megurine Luka has been my number one most wanted Pullip forever.  Period.  So, I’m thrilled to have finally been able to order her without paying a scalper several hundred bucks extra.

But if Groove would  have just listed her with all the other rare dolls yesterday, I could have put her in the same order as Wonder Woman and saved myself a total of $30 shipping!

I suppose, in a way, it’s my own fault for being so panicky yesterday morning, and wanting to get the order placed as soon as possible so no one else could buy her before I did.  (It seems maybe their cart system prevents that?  I don’t know…)  Either way, it frustrates the heck out of me, just at the moment.

And either way, I have spent WAAAAAAY too much money in the last two days.  But I’ve been wanting those dolls for a long time–especially Luka, who was literally the first Pullip I ever saw–and thought I had long since lost the chance of getting them at retail prices, so…sigh…I think no matter what I did, it was bound to be the wrong thing.

2 thoughts on “Gyaaaaaaahhhhh!!

  1. Olive July 19, 2015 / 8:17 pm

    Yay! Congrats! I always get butterflies in my stomach when i make big purchases like that (especially on a doll) – they’re like butterflies of nervous joy and pangs of anxiety over the amount of money I spent all at once on my hobby. BUT you got her at a great price! So, this is definitely a win ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • 39yearslame July 19, 2015 / 9:10 pm

      Yeah, I’m still in the freak out state right now. But I just e-mailed Groove asking them to ship the dolls together with just a batting eyelashes hint of “oh and maybe give me a partial shipping refund” which will make me feel better about the money if it works. :p (Though the shipping is a drop in the bucket compared to the dolls themselves, but…I keep telling myself, $300 less than on Amazon, $300 less than on Amazon…)

      Like

Leave a Reply

