Byul-tiful Photo Contest, week one, final part

Okay, this time I got it right.  Though I still have to pick which shot I actually want to submit to the contest.  😛

I stopped and thought about it, and said to myself “What is Tiger Lily’s greatest virtue, the feature that makes her inner beauty shine?”  And I thought about the scene in the movie that introduced her, when she was willing to die to protect Peter Pan from Captain Hook, and realized “Oh, right, it’s her loyalty to her friend(s).”  Er, or her crush, or whatever Pan is to her, exactly.  (I’m not entirely clear on that one…)

Anyway!  So I decided on an elaborate photo shoot in my back yard, which was slightly hampered by the fact that as soon as I picked up her bow this morning, the string decided to come untied from one end, so I had to use one of the clear rubber bands (left over from opening my second Wydowna (who I’m going to make into Spider Woman (the Navajo one, not the Marvel character) a while back) to take the place of the string, which kind of changed the shape of the bow a bit, but…eh, what was I gonna do?  It was going to be painfully obvious there was no string otherwise!  It just looks like she’s in the process of drawing it, y’know?

So, I took a lot of versions of the set-up, which is Tiger Lily fending off Captain Hook, who has stumbled on a sleeping Peter Pan…

Version 1
Version 1
Version 2
Version 2
Version 3
Version 3
Version 4
Version 4
Version 5
Version 5
Version 6
Version 6

Phew!  Okay, so hopefully now that I’ve gotten them all up in a row like that, I can compare them neatly and handily and I’ll be able to tell which one I like best so I can decide which one to turn in to the contest.

I really needed to put Captain Hook closer to the others than that. 😦  But it’s gotten too hot out there to go back outside for another photo shoot, so this is going to have to be it.  (Also, every time I take Tiger Lily off her stand, her braids get more and more messed up.  It’s heart-breaking!  They were still perfect before I decided to do this contest…)

Anyway, I took a few individual shots while I was at it:

Heroine shot
Heroine shot

I fixed the position of the arrow for this one; it was kind of in a bad place for the main pictures, unfortunately. 😦

Sleeping Pan
Sleeping Pan

Why is the icon of childhood also a lazy and irresponsible bum?

The menacing Captain Hook
The menacing Captain Hook

The biggest problem with the actual movie of Peter Pan is that Captain Hook is far and away the most interesting character in it, so you actually kind of resent spending time with the hero.

I now owe my Dal Tinkerbell a photo shoot, because she was left out of this one, since the Angel Pullip was playing the part of Tinkerbell.

Also, I have been a bad girl lately.  I made two doll orders (of two dolls each) on-line in the last two days.  (Naughty, naughty me!)  Worse still, three of the four dolls were Pullips, even though I told myself “no more Pullips!”  Well, okay, technically, they were two Little Pullips and a Dal, but…yeah, I’ve been bad.  But the Little Pullips were on a “sample sale” and the Dal was hyper-cheap and they only had two left, (and the fourth doll was Monster High, so cheap to begin with) and…ugh, I have no will-power, apparently.

Oh, the link to the gallery for the whole week’s photos is here.

One thought on “Byul-tiful Photo Contest, week one, final part

  1. Olive August 7, 2015 / 11:00 pm

    Nice photos! I like the drama of versions four and five. And I like Tiger Lily’s profile in the last version!

    Like

Leave a Reply

