Sebastian takes up guitar

Sebastian on guitar 1

Sebastian:  While it goes without saying that I can master something as simple as the Spanish Guitar, I must say that this does not seem to be an activity befitting the dignity of the Phantomhive butler, young master.

Sebastian on guitar 2

Ciel:  I didn’t tell you to stop, Sebastian.

Sebastian on guitar 3

Sebastian:  Very well, young master.  (Must remember how delicious his soul is going to be.  Must remember how delicious his soul is going to be.  Must remember…)


Yeah, that was weird, I know.  (Sorry about Sebastian’s intrusive stand, btw, but it’s not like there’s any way to make him stand up without it!)

I know it’s also rather weird to put the Little Taeyang+ Sebastian together with the Nendoroid Ciel, but…that’s what I’ve got.  (In fact, I have three Black Butler SD characters, all in different styles/formats.  Though the Funko Pop! Grell fell behind the desk and I can’t get him out until I move enough of the crap in front of the desk to be able to move the desk.  (He would do that.  He’s such a drama queen!  Er, drama shinigami?))

Actually, there’s another Black Butler toy I might get if the store still has it when it becomes seasonally appropriate.  On Tuesday night, I was at one of those used stores I’m always frequenting, stores which also carry lots of new merchandise.  And two of the new things they had were a couple of Black Butler Christmas-themed plushies.  Now, Sebastian dressed in red just doesn’t work for me, not at all.  (He has to wear black:  it’s the title of the manga!)  But the Santa Grell was unspeakably adorable.  (And I’m not exactly a Grell fan, I might add.  It’s not that he’s not entertaining, it’s just that he murders the pacing every time he’s shown up since that first appearance.  I don’t think he was actually supposed to come back, and only did come back because he’d become so popular.)  So if they still have him when it’s December — or at least late November — then I’m totally going to get him.  They won’t still have him, of course, but…

Anyway, on a final note, I’m preparing a non-Halloween-themed post soon, on my further adventures(?) in attempted resin casting, including eye chips that may or may not end up in Pyrrha’s head.  (We’ll have to see if I feel satisfied with how any of them look in place, y’know?)  I’ve taken the photos, but haven’t finished processing them yet (okay, I know, cropping and re-sizing is not that time-consuming, but I do have 746 pages of reading due by Thursday!) and writing the accompanying post would take time, so…well, it’ll probably go up tomorrow or the next day.  (So I guess this paragraph was a “coming soon” announcement?)

 

Leave a Reply

