Skipper’s Halloween Party

"Welcome to the party!"
“Welcome to the party!”

Skipper decided to hold a big costume party on Halloween, and invited all her friends — and told them to invite all their friends, too!  She got her apartment all decorated for the occasion, and prepared lots of spooky(-looking) treats.  As the hour of the party approached, she got into her own costume:  that of Viola, the heroine of Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night.  (Skipper is majoring in English Lit.)

"I hope I'm not late?" "You asked that last time Mistress -- I mean, Master."
“I hope I’m not late?”
“You asked that last time, Mistress — I mean, Master.”

The first to arrive was Romana, dressed up as her companion, the Doctor.  But she was also the last to arrive; she and K-9 had arrived after the party was over, then used the TARDIS to get there right on time!  (What good, after all, is a time machine if you can’t use it to get to parties you missed?)

"We save the day!" "It's what we do." "Duh!" (chorus) "We're the Powerpuff Girls!"
“We save the day!”
“It’s what we do.”
“Duh!”
(chorus) “We’re the Powerpuff Girls!”

The Trick-or-Treat set were the next to arrive, though most of them dashed off again as soon as they got their candy.  Kelly and her friends came as the Powerpuff Girls, in costumes that their older sisters had sewn for them.  (Though perhaps not terribly well…)

"Trick or Treat?"
“Trick or Treat?”

The little princess Rapunzel came dressed as a peacock…or a peacock princess?  No one was entirely sure what her costume was really supposed to be, but everyone agreed that she looked adorable in it.

"Watashi-wa kirei?"
“Watashi wa kirei?”

Licca-chan came dressed as Hatsune Miku, but she couldn’t remember quite what she was supposed to say…and said something very inappropriate indeed!  (Though it could, theoretically, get her pelted with candy in the right circumstances if she said it at home.)

"Away with you, peasant! You shall get no hand-outs from the Queen!...and I'm much prettier than you are!"
“Away with you, peasant! You shall get no hand-outs from the Queen!…and I’m much prettier than you are!”

Unfortunately, Licca-chan was asking for candy from the wrong person, since Pyrrha had come dressed as Snow White‘s Evil Queen, and she was really getting into character…

"Shh, don't speak, Mirror. I already know I'm the fairest in the land."
“Shh, don’t speak, Mirror.  Don’t speak.  I already know I’m the fairest in the land.”
"Trick, Treat or Card-capturing?"
“Trick, Treat or Card-capturing?”

Lottie, Jasmine, Yeolume and Stacey all came dressed up as their favorite characters from Cardcaptor Sakura:  Kinomoto Sakura, Daidoji Tomoyo, Li Shaoran, and Li Mei-lin.

"Release!" "Wait, I don't have my camera!"
“Release!”
“Wait, I don’t have my camera!”
"(chanting a spell)" "Go, Shaoran! You can do it!"
“(chanting a spell)”
“Go, Shaoran! You can do it!”

Halloween 11

It’s a good thing that Princess Jasmine came in costume, because Janine came dressed up as her!  (It was still embarrassing for Jasmine, of course, but not as bad as it might have been!)

Halloween 12

Janine found it very entertaining to watch the three ghouls from Monster High who didn’t quite understand the purpose of the party:  they came dressed up as their friends!  (They also seemed to think that the humans were fooled into thinking that they, too, were human.)

"Wait, I think it's like this!" "Maybe it's this way?"
“Wait, I think it’s like this!”
“Maybe it’s this way?”

Teresa and Bryden both came dressed as flappers, but neither one knew how to do the Charleston!  (Watching them try gave everyone a good laugh…until Bryden demanded that one of them do it instead!  That shut them up pretty quickly.)

"Of course, it's embarrassing to be seen with him, but I'm used to that." "What a smeghead!" "Wait, what exactly am I dressed as, anyway? What's a smeghead?"
“Of course, it’s embarrassing to be seen with him, but I’m used to that.”
“What a smeghead!”
“Wait, what exactly am I dressed as, anyway? What’s a smeghead?”

Barbie came dressed as Navigation Officer Christine Kochanski (from the episode “Duct Soup”) and Ken showed up as Second Technician Arnold Judas Rimmer…though apparently he’d never actually watched any Red Dwarf

Halloween 17

When Rena arrived, her Merida costume was so perfect that everyone thought she really was Merida at first!  (The bright red curly hair helped, of course.)

"Hey, the party's over! Wake up!"
“Hey, the party’s over! Wake up!”

As everyone was leaving, Skipper discovered one little guest all tuckered out under the table.  She moved the table aside, but the little girl in the bee costume didn’t want to get up.

"Go 'way! I'm sleepy. Go 'way or I'll sting you!"
“Go ‘way! I’m sleepy. Go ‘way or I’ll sting you!”
"I hope I'm not late?"
“I hope I’m not late?”
"Romana?! But you just left!"
“Romana?! But you just left!”
"Oh, did I? When did I arrive?"
“Oh, did I? When did I arrive?”
"Um, about three hours ago. But can you help me? This little girl was sleeping under the table, and her parents have gone, and I don't know where she belongs!"
“Um, about three hours ago. But can you help me? This little girl was sleeping under the table, and her parents have gone, and I don’t know where she belongs!”
"Of course. Come here, little one. Let's get you home. And let's hurry, before the Doctor notices his clothes are missing..." "He will wake up from his meditation in precisely four hours, Mistress." "Then we need to hurry, K-9!"
“Of course. Come here, little one, let’s get you home. And let’s hurry, before the Doctor notices his clothes are missing…”
“He will wake up from his meditation in precisely four hours, Mistress.”
“Then we need to hurry, K-9!”

Once Romana and K-9 had left with the little girl, Skipper was finally able to slump off to bed, exhausted but happy.

3 thoughts on “Skipper’s Halloween Party

  1. Olive October 31, 2015 / 11:41 am

    How fun! Romana’s outfit is awesome ^^ and such a variety of dollies!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Iphis of Scyros October 31, 2015 / 10:46 pm

      It was really fun putting her in the Doctor’s clothes (though I felt more than a little weird taking them off the Doctor!). It’s lucky they fit, but I had a feeling they would; seeing the two dolls standing side by side, I kept thinking how similar in size their bodies actually were. 🙂

      I felt like I should have added even more dolls and costumes, but I just didn’t have the time for more. 😛 (After all, it’s impossible to have enough dolls, right?)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

