I forgot to mention it, but I’m away for NaNoWriMo

I should have mentioned this earlier — in fact, I did mention it earlier on my other blog, but that’s hardly relevant — but I’m spending the month with little to no blogging, because in addition to crazy amounts of research for my classes (two research papers due mid-December), I’m also doing NaNoWriMo this year, because I am clinically insane.

So I’m cutting out blogging until December.  (Unless I find something really amazing and have to post a quick picture.)  But there will be lots of posts when NaNo is over…or when my papers are turned in.  Depends on how things look by December 1.

Among the things I’ll have to post about are Romana’s new outfit (most of it has arrived now, and looks great; only waiting on the coat) and “Clara Marie”‘s new look and new name.  (Her new wig and new shoes have arrived.  The shoes are cute (but smell smokey; I bought some Febreeze today to clear that up) and her new wig is absolutely gorgeous!  I doubt I’ll have done Pyrrha’s new face-up and eye-chips, though; that, at this point, is likely to wait for the winter break.  Oh, also on the way is the other new outfit for Bee Balm (gotta give her a name!), winter clothes for Pyrrha (everything had short sleeves), and the new Licca head and outfit and the Pure Neemo XS body to go with the Licca head (which hopefully will also work for the Cardcaptor Sakura clothes, but if it doesn’t, well, then I’ll think of something else), and I think there was something else, too, but…

Oh, and of course I’m still watching the sample sale at JPGroove.com in case they put anything else great up.  They did put up a Little+ I desperately want (in both sample and still-packaged format), but their shipping costs are crazy high, and I don’t want to spend $175 on other dolls in order to get free shipping on a $10 (or $25) doll.  (Given all the Monster High I just bought today to take advantage of some coupons and pre-Thanksgiving sales, I really can’t even afford to spend that much, even if there were more dolls I really wanted!)  If anyone wants to join forces on this, let me know!  (I’ll come back and check my messages several times today, just in case…) [EDIT — I decided to suck it up and pay the shipping.  $15 in shipping (on two Little+ dolls) is still cheaper than buying $175 worth of dolls to get the free shipping.]

In any case, in honor of today being the Day of the Dead…

A trio of Skelitas
A trio of Skelitas

(Yes, I still haven’t cleaned up from Skipper’s Halloween party.  In fact, most of the dolls are still in costume.  The only two who aren’t (Romana and Pyrrha) were changed back so the doll who owns their costume could have it back again.)

Anyway, the ultimate point of this post is to say that not only will I not be posting anything in November (most likely), I’m also unlikely to stop by every day to answer comments.  Not sure how often I will be by, but if you ask a question and it isn’t answered for several days, it’ll be because I haven’t seen it yet.

One thought on “I forgot to mention it, but I’m away for NaNoWriMo

  1. kewpie83 November 3, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo. I always say I’ll do it, but never end up getting to it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

