Spinal Tap (Nothing to do with the movie)

Rather than write the post twice, I thought I’d just re-blog my own post. (Wow, that’s lame…) This, of course, is why I wanted to get those Petite Barbie and Skipper photos taken as quickly as possible.

The Mad Grad Student

As you might have guessed if you read Monday’s post, I have a very unpleasant medical procedure in my immediate future.

Tomorrow morning, they’re going to perform a spinal tap on me, removing a few (presumably very small) vials of spinal fluid in order to test me for MS and one other disease.  (I’m not sure what other disease.  I didn’t quite catch it when the doctor said the name of it, but I was fairly sure I’d never heard of it anyway, so I didn’t bother asking.)

The MRIs of my brain revealed small lesions similar to those seen in MS patients, and since my symptoms are getting worse, the doctor thought it was important to check if that was what was going on.  He doesn’t think it’s MS, since it’s only my arm(s) and not all four limbs, and a few other things like that, but…well, ruling out…

View original post 317 more words

2 thoughts on “Spinal Tap (Nothing to do with the movie)

  1. Taswegian1957 March 10, 2016 / 12:52 am

    I’m sorry to hear that . I wish it had been about the movie. Good luck.

    Like

  2. Blackkitty March 10, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    Oh, this doesn’t sound too happy. But it’s something you have to do, so the sooner, the better. I hope it’s something they can fix.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

