Eiko Carol

“E” seems to be cursed this April.  I wasn’t able to get my planned photos taken (despite that I’ve been wanting to take them for like a year now), and I was very short on replacement ideas.  Plus I’m still swamped by post-con exhaustion, though at least I managed to get my paper written!  And I wasn’t able to start doing any real research for my final paper, and I’m somehow gripped by the deep-seated need to play video games, and…

Anyway, hopefully this little cutie will break the curse!

Eiko 1

Eiko Carol, of Madain Sari, is quite possibly the cutest party member in any Final Fantasy.  (Well, except perhaps for Mog in FFVI.)  I forget her exact age, but she seems to be in the 6-8 range.  For that reason, she’s obviously not very powerful physically (all the more so since her main weapon is a flute), but she’s packed to the brim with magical power, and the horn on her forehead lets her summon powerful beings to do her fighting for her.  (Well, okay, it’s not like FFX’s summoning:  they just show up, whack the enemy and then leave again.  The traditional kind of summoning.)

Eiko 2

She’s full of spirit, of course, and rather than forming a cute little-kid “romance” with Vivi (who appears to be her age, but since he’s artificial, who knows?), she develops a fierce crush on our playboy lead Zidane, even though she can see he’s already set his heart on Dagger.

Eiko is part of a long line of cute and perky Final Fantasy characters who almost always end up being my favorite character in the game (Relm, Yuffie, Selphie, Rikku), so of course I’m glad to have Eiko pop in to fill in for “E” this April. 😀

(However, she didn’t manage to break the curse entirely.  When I tried to move her arms around in front of her to get a shot of her playing her flute-weapon, I broke one of them. 😦  It’s just not going to be my week, I can see that…)

Anyway, I don’t have any other pictures of Eiko (what with the broken arm and all) so I don’t have a gallery for this post…but I’ve started a Final Fantasy gallery.  (Which so far hasn’t actually got much in it.  Guess I need to start doing more photos of all my FF stuff…)

4 thoughts on “Eiko Carol

  1. tvonzalez April 6, 2016 / 10:38 am

    Some of the easy prompts can stump you sometimes – for me this year it is the letter “N” of all things.
    Where do you keep all of these dolls that you collect? Do you have a dolly room dedicated to them?
    http://www.thriftshopcommando.blogspot.com (No. 112 on the list)

    Like

    • Iphis of Scyros April 6, 2016 / 1:51 pm

      My planned “N” is a little weak, too. I’ve got some other things I could do, but two of them would pull away from other letters, and the third would be another Final Fantasy character, so…it’s hard to know how to handle this stuff sometimes!

      I’ve got a room that’s currently a dolly room, of sorts, but they’re also all over the shelves in the rest of the house. And once I clear up some of the mess in the main room, I plan on adding more shelves for them.

      …it’s not so much *my* house as *theirs* at this point…

      Like

  2. Nats April 7, 2016 / 7:22 am

    Eiko is sure cute 🙂 Hope her arms are healed soon. don’t worry the week will warm up to you.. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

