Norns

The Oh My Goddess version of the Norns, of course. 😛

Norn 1

I think this was tying in to the movie.  I’m not sure; she’s sort of been fallen over on the back of a shelf for years.

As you might guess, I’m not actually all that big a Belldandy fan.

(Actually, on the whole, I prefer Adventures of the Mini-Goddesses to Oh My Goddess altogether.  Lighter, fluffier comedy, without the romantic melodrama.  If I could find toys of the mini-goddesses versions of these characters, I would so be all over them.)

Norn 6

I’m showing these figures in the order in which I got them.  (Which it turns out is also alphabetical order, so long as you’re calling the middle goddess Belldandy instead of Verdandi.)  Skuld here is my favorite of the trio, character-wise.  She’s totally adorable, and makes all kinds of crazy inventions. 😀  (That being the case, I’m sure she’s fine with leaning against this Project MC² stand to stay up. 😛  The down side of getting used figurines like this is that often you don’t get their stands, or anything even close to useful as a stand.)

Norn 7

Technically, I also got one of her robotic creations along with her, but…he’s missing some pieces or something.  😦

Norn 2

I got Urd here quite recently.  Skuld came from the main used store where I score a lot of my neat loot, but Urd came from the anime store where I have some stuff on consignment.  She still didn’t have a stand though. 😦

Norn 3

A close-up to try and show her face a bit.  Urd’s also a lot of fun, because while she looks all sexy and mature, she’s also kind of a drunkard and horribly bad-tempered.

Um…that sounds worse than it is.  And actually that’s mostly her Mini-Goddesses personality I’m describing.  She’s really funny, in any case, which is what makes her likable.  (Actually, I think that’s why Belldandy doesn’t do much for me:  she’s not funny like her sisters.  There’s a reason I don’t actually like the “romantic comedy” genre…)

Yeah, “N is for Norns” was pretty short, huh?  (The gallery has a few more shots of Urd and Skuld, for whatever that’s worth.)

Well, they can’t all be winners!  (And I’d be exhausted if they all matched up to “M is for Mulan“!)  Tomorrow’s — er, Monday’s, rather — is also going to be short.  I’ll just confess that right now.

Leave a Reply

