Reflecting on April A-to-Z

The extra rules I set for myself definitely made the challenge a bit more challenging, but I liked taxing myself a bit to come up with something fun for those letters that were a bit harder to deal with.

The one real negative is that I had to do last minute replacements on a couple of letters. 😦  For “E” I wanted to do “Eren Jaeger” and finally open my Eren Figma.  Or rather, I wanted to let Mikasa finally rescue him.  Because when I bought him I decided that I wasn’t going to open the box, but that Mikasa was going to save him from his predicament.  (My Mikasa Figma, I mean, of course.)  With me taking photos, naturally. 😛  Only my house is so cluttered that I have no good place to take such pictures, and my backyard is out of the question because I have too many nosy neighbors.  I was hoping to use my brother’s place, but then he started preparing to move and so there was extra clutter everywhere, and…ugh.  I am gonna get those pictures taken eventually!  Even if I have to go into his place after he’s moved out and do it then!

Ahem.  Anyway, the other one I had to change was “H,” because I had planned on doing “The Hobbit” for H, using my Funko Pop! Invisible Bilbo and Smaug for a photo shoot…only then I loaned them to my brother when he was going to check out his copy of the Extended Battle of Five Armies and I couldn’t think of a good excuse to ask for them back before he was done with them.  *sigh*

But a few little detours aside, I think it turned out very well, and I had a lot of fun doing it.

Unfortunately, due to my work load for class and for my other blog, I didn’t have time to fully take part in the April A-to-Z by visiting everyone else’s blogs.  But I’m going to do that over the next month or so!  Once my final paper gets turned in on Thursday, I’ll be done with class for the semester, and I can go around the A-to-Z linky and see what everyone else did for theirs.  Better late than never, right?  Of course, before I go to the linky, I’m going to start by checking out everyone’s blogs who left a comment here! 😀

Hmm.  Not much of a “reflections” post, is it?  Not sure how much else there is to say, though…

I should probably put a list of my posts here, but…I don’t have much time before I have to go to work (pre-writing this on Saturday morning), so I’ll just leave a link to the posts tagged for the A-to-Z challenge, so you can scroll through the alphabet backwards. 😛  Or you could click this link and go to the gallery where every single photo taken for this year’s A-to-Z is stored!  But they’re not in any kind of order — apart from chronological — and there’s no info on them, and there’s over 250 of them, so don’t click on it unless you’ve got some time to kill. 😛

6 thoughts on “Reflecting on April A-to-Z

  1. JEN May 10, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    you’ve got my interest piqued with this reflections post. I’m bookmarking so I can come back and check out those photos.

    Before this year, I didn’t even know you were supposed to visit other’s blogs to “fully participate.” 🙂

    Like

  2. Lissa Johnston (@Lissa_Johnston) May 11, 2016 / 8:48 am

    First time visiting – very curious about your collection. Are they all small like the one here? I guess I can find out by checking out some of your other posts 🙂

    Like

    • Iphis of Scyros May 11, 2016 / 12:48 pm

      I have dolls of (almost) all sizes, from just a few inches to about two feet. But most of them are in the 11.5-12 inch range.

      The only doll visible on this post is the shot of Pyrrha in the sidebar, and she’s not small: she’s about 12 inches.

      Like

  3. randommusings29 May 11, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    The E post sounds like it would have been really good visually, what a shame it didn’t pan out! I hope you still plan on posting it when it does happen 🙂
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Iphis of Scyros May 12, 2016 / 8:28 am

      Yes, I’m absolutely going to post it! 😀 It’s just a question of finding an opportunity to get the pictures taken…

      Like

  4. Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin May 15, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    This was my 4th year of participating in the Challenge and still learning. Love the opportunity to visit blogs like yours along the way. Next year you will benefit from what you learned this year. Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

