(The Closets are) Bigger on the Inside

mod dresses 1

Romana:  Doctor, look what we found in the back of one of the closets!

mod dresses 2

Doctor:  “We”?  Don’t tell me you’ve found someone else suffering from the same condition you are?  And why would you bring someone aboard my TARDIS without telling me first?

mod dresses 3

Romana: What do you think?

Hayley:  We look “groovy” and “fab” and all that, right?

mod dresses 4

Doctor:  What…?  Who…who could have left those in the TARDIS closets?  Jo?  No, that’s not her style at all…it must have been Polly, I suppose…

Romana:  Is that all you have to say?

Doctor:  Perhaps I ought to clean out those closets after all.

Hayley:  Your friend’s hopeless, Romana.

Romana:  *sigh*


LOL, couldn’t resist! 😀  Aren’t they great dresses, though?  They’re both from the Etsy seller Buttoncottage, who also made the wool coat Romana was wearing over the winter in my attempt to put her in something resembling her “Destiny of the Daleks” outfit.  The tights are by thedaughterwhosews, and they’re unfortunately just thigh-high tights, so the tops nearly show on Romana.  (The ones Hayley’s wearing are for Pullip rather than Dal, so they go all the way up, no problem.)  As to the boots…trying to find some Blythe-sized go go boots without paying a lot of money turned out to be a no go, so these are Monster High boots.  (In fact, Romana’s wearing the ones that actually belong to Kaiko.)  Hayley had to be positioned as pigeon-toed as I could make her stand, because her boots have red on the sides, which is entirely inappropriate for what they’re pretending to be right now.

BTW, eventually I plan on posting more of these skits.  I have one written up that’s the first time the Doctor sees Romana in her new big-headed form (yeah, that should have gone up as soon as I got her, but I kept wanting a TARDIS interior set for it), and an Alice-themed skit (which should have gone up as soon as Dark Rabbit Hole arrived), and one for Harley Quinn.  But I still need to get off my butt and take the pictures for those other skits…

4 thoughts on “(The Closets are) Bigger on the Inside

  1. Olive June 3, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    Your girls look great! Have you tried Jemgirlcreations on etsy for shoes? She makes them out of resin I think, so they’re a bit stiff, but I remember seeing some fun boots there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Iphis of Scyros June 4, 2016 / 6:40 pm

      I did check her offerings, but there weren’t any white boots that looked like they’d be tall enough. Even the vintage Barbie boots from the period left me in doubt if they’d be tall enough, really. I have a pink pair of repro boots (which I think came on a repro Francie) that I should have checked to see if they were the right height…but even if they *were* the right height, getting them can be expensive. (Though not as expensive as buying a new pair someone’s made, but somehow paying, say, $10 to Jemgirlcreations for shoes she’s made doesn’t bother me like paying $3 or $4 for boots someone found at a garage sale or whatever. Maybe that’s silly of me…)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

