Cuddling (Sort of)

“Something feels a little off, somehow…”

Yeah, two Pullips were definitely not intended to be put in these kinds of poses.  (That, perhaps, should not surprise me.)  Particularly not sample dolls whose joints are all slightly loose.

…which reminds me.  I need to look up if they’d have come with the sword and mirror if I’d bought them new, or if Groove just didn’t bother with those.  (Since the dolls can’t actually hold them anyway, it doesn’t seem a terribly pressing concern; I’m just curious.)

They’re sitting in a heavy metal chair, a bookend from Barnes & Noble.  I had been eyeing those things for a long time, so when I had a % off coupon and no expensive books I wanted to use it on, I figured why not go ahead and get it?  I thought “yay, finally a chair that won’t fall over due to the weight of a Pullip’s head!”  Problem is the seat’s too low and the back’s too high. 😦  The legs have to be sticking straight out (like a very tall person sitting on a footstool) and the back of the head collides with the back of the chair.  Super disappointing.  I forgot to test it with a Blythe, but I think the same thing will happen.  (After all, Blythe heads are even bigger than Pullip heads.  But maybe they don’t extend as far back behind the back of the body?)  The chair’s not bad for a Shibajuku, though, so that’s some small comfort.  (But I couldn’t have returned the bookends explaining that I didn’t want them because my dolls didn’t fit in them properly.  They’d have thought I was crazy.)

…I totally need to add more variety to this month’s photos.

Maybe I should dig out (rather, dust off) those two Play Arts figures…

Leave a Reply

