Clothes Shopping

Picture, if you will, that Usagi somehow dragged Michiru and Haruka into a clothing store, and is shoving clothes at them in the changing rooms…

“I rather like this. It’s quite subtle. How does yours look, Haruka?”
“I don’t even want to look at myself in this. It’s so…girly…”
“It’s a lovely dress, but it’s so loose in the chest! I feel as though it’s going to fall off!”
“I should have saved the hyperbole for this one. Off the shoulder with roses, and pink capris? She’s trying to kill me, Michiru…”
“Maybe you could go easy on her for a bit, Usagi-san?  Haruka is more sensitive than she likes to admit.”
“This one isn’t too bad.  A bit baggy, but it would make a nice jacket…”
“Usagi-san, this neckline is really much too low. I couldn’t go out like this…”
“Maybe you can wear it sometime when we’re alone…”
“Why…why are you having me try on a school uniform? Whose is this?”
“The shorts aren’t bad, but what is this shirt? Am I supposed to be cosplaying Oscar Wilde?”
“It’s not a bad outfit, Usagi-san, but it really isn’t my style. Perhaps you should try it yourself?”
“You have real problems judging sizes, don’t you, bun-head? This shirt is enormous, and those black and white checked pants you sent in were Chibi-usa’s size! I like the jacket, though.”
“Oh, this one is cute! What do you think, Haruka?”
“Whoa, nice! This makes me feel like an American. Maybe we should go on a little trip overseas, Michiru…”

Yeah…that was weird.  (And probably more than a little OOC, especially on Haruka’s part.)  But I was trying a handful of clothes I’d brought with me on them to see what would fit/look right, and this just sort of came at me and I had to do it. 😛  Would have been easier if I could have gotten Haruka’s boots off…

…actually, it was two photo shoot sessions, and for the second one I managed to get one boot off, then tried so hard to get the other one off…that I snapped her ankle. 😦  So now Haruka has only one foot. D:  I’ll have to re-body her at some point now.  (And find her some replacement boots, since I can’t get the foot and partial ankle out of the one boot.)  Maybe an Obitsu rather than another Pullip body, for a little added articulation.  *sigh*  Well, I’ve been meaning to make a Junky Spot order anyway.

In any case, that last outfit Haruka is wearing came on my new (sample) J-Doll.  (Let’s not address whether or not it’s appropriate for Haruka to be going grunge…)  She came with the name Charing Cross, so I’ve re-named her Sharon.  She’s currently wearing Rena’s shirt and shorts.  Speaking of which, who knew Haruka could channel Ciel Phantomhive so perfectly?  The second photo shoot featured a lot of Shibajuku clothing packs that I got on clearance at Target.  (The school uniform, the black jacket, the pink outfit, and the pink and silver outfit.)  They fit so nicely (and they even fit Pyrrha, too!) that I picked up the remaining two clothing packs when I hit Target later the same day. 🙂

Anyway, this concludes our special Pride Month programming.  We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog, already in progress.

(Uh…I may be composing this text too late at night…)

Anyway, if you’d like to see the gallery for the entire month’s photos (including a few rejected alternate shots), it’s here.

Leave a Reply

