Blind Box Monday

Yup, decided to do a weekly feature.  Because it’s better than massive inactivity, right?  I’ve made some purchases I shouldn’t have lately, though, and I’m hoping one or more of those might motivate me to start taking photos again when they arrive.  (Though when July ends there’ll be more chance of that, naturally.)

Today’s entry only kind of counts as “Blind Box” though.  Because while she was sold as a blind box figure, I got her at the local used store in a clear plastic baggie, because some crazy sold back oodles of these, all of them really great.  (I did leave one behind…because I already had her. 😛 )

I’ll never have the ultra-limited edition full size Barbie version of this (I saw one on Mandarake going for the price of a Dollfie Dream!) but at least now I have the SD mini-figure of her. 🙂

That holo-foil backdrop makes nice bokeh in the background, doesn’t it?  It lets me see a bit of the back of whatever’s on the shelf, too.  I’m really glad I went with that one. 😀

(With next week’s entry into this series, I’ll start posting a link to a gallery of these, but there didn’t seem any point with just one in the gallery. 😛  I have taken a lot more than just one photo, naturally.  Went ahead and got several months’ worth while I was at it.)

Leave a Reply

